Sunday, June 5, 2022



The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) has fixed its presidential primaries for June 6 and 8.

The ruling party, "All Progressives Congress" Screening Committee has finally disqualified 10 presidential aspirants of the party out of the 23 aspirants screened  by the committee. 

The Chairman of the screening committee, John Odigie-Oyegun, made this known on Friday.

Odigie-Oyegun spoke while submitting his committee’s report to the APC National Chairman, Abduallahi Adamu, in Abuja.

It is believed that there be tears and sorrows as the lists have been released.


The names of both the disqualified and qualified aspirants were yet to be made public:

The 23 APC presidential candidates that were screened recently include:

1. Chukwuemeka Nwajiuba

2. Badaru Abubakar

3. Robert A. Boroffice  - Disqualified 

4. Uju Ken-Ohanenye -  Disqualified 

5. Nicholas Felix

6. David Umahi

7. Ken Nnamani

8. Tunde Bakare  -   Disqualified 

9. Ibikunle Amosun

10. Bola Tinubu -  Disqualified 

11. Ahmad Rufai Sani  - Disqualified 

12. Rotimi Amaechi  - Disqualified 

13. Dimeji Bankole

14. Kayode Fayemi

15. Godswill Akpabio - Disqualified 

16. Yemi Osinbajo

17. Rochas Okorocha  - Disqualified 

18. Yahaya Bello

19. Tein Jack-Rich -  Disqualified 

20. Christopher Onu

21. Ahmad Lawan

22. Ben Ayade

23. Ikeobasi Mokelu - Disqualified

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Download our app