Tuesday, July 4, 2023


According to reports, the APC has successfully mediated a deal to ease tensions arising from the competition for majority principal offices in the National Assembly. 

The Senate power-sharing arrangement will involve Senator Opeyemi Bamidele from Ekiti Central (Southwest) assuming the role of Senate Leader. Senator Dave Umahi from Ebonyi South (Southeast) will serve as the Deputy Senate Leader. Senator Ali Ndume from Borno South (Northeast) will take up the position of Chief Whip, while Senator Lola Ashiru from Kwara South (Northcentral) will assume the role of Deputy Chief Whip.

In the House of Representatives, a consensus has been reached regarding the majority positions. Prof. Julius Ihonvbere from Owan Constituency, Edo State (Southsouth) will serve as the Majority Leader. Dauda Kumo from Akko Constituency, Gombe State (Northeast) will hold the position of Chief Whip. Additionally, Woman Representative Adewunmi Onanuga from Ikenne/Sagamu/Remo Constituency, Ogun State (Southwest) will take on the role of Deputy Chief Whip.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Download our app