Thursday, November 18, 2021



Nigeria has been removed from America's religious freedom blacklist on Wednesday.

Nigeria is categorised as one of the countries of Particular Concern on having engaged in or tolerated "systematic, ongoing and egregious violation of regilious freedom.

Countries blacklisted by  United States according to Secretary of State, Antony Blinken, are “Burma, the People’s Republic of China, Eritrea, Iran, the DPRK, Pakistan, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan.”

Algeria, Comoros, Cuba and Nicaragua were placed on a watch list.

The US Secretary of State announced the designation of “al-Shabab, Boko Haram, Hayat Tahrir al-Sham, the Houthis, ISIS, ISIS-Greater Sahara, ISIS-West Africa, Jamaat Nasr al-Islam wal-Muslimin, and the Taliban as Entities of Particular Concern.”

Blinken, however, noted that the United States will continue to impose restrictions on countries whose governments deny citizens of freedom to religio

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Download our app