Friday, August 2, 2019


The President of Nigeria, Muhammadu Buhari has appointed 43 new Ministers with their portfolios.

There was augment earlier over the new ministers when their portfolios were not made known to the public which Senator Dino Melaye reacted to that as there was no way to stand to interview them.

The former Minister of Aviation, Femi Fani-Kayode also made a comment that during their own time, that he stood upto one hour for his interview but this new set of ministers didn't spent upto 30 minutes in their own interview meanwhile, there was no portfolio which will enble them to know the area to focus in interviewing them.

As a result, their portfolios were announced.

This is the full list of the new ministers and their portfolios:


1. Festus Keyamo, SAN - Minister of Justice Attorney General

2. Geoffrey Onyeama - Minister of Foreign Affairs

3. Zainab Shamsuna Ahmed - Minister of Finance

4. Mej. Gen. (RTD) Bashir S. Magashi - Minister of Defence

5. Adamu Adamu - Minister of Education 

6. Sabo Nanono - Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment

7. Chris Ngige - Minister of Labour and Employment 

8. Mohammed Musa Bello - Minister of Federal Capital Territory

9. Ogbonnay Onu - Minister of Science and Technology

10. Timipre Silva - Minister of Solid Minerals

11. Abubakar Malami, SAN - Minister of Interior 

12. Rauf Aregbesola  - Minister of Budget and National Planning

13. Babatunde Fashola - Minister of Power

14. Mohammed H. Abdullahi  - Minister of Works

15. Mustapha Baba Shehuri - Minister of Housing

16. Sen. George Akume - Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development

17. Rotimi Amaechi - Minister of Transportation

18. Dr. Osagie Ehanire - Minister of Health

19. Pauline Tallen - Minister of Women Affairs

20. Sen. Godswill Akpabio - Minister of Niger Delta

21. Lai Mohammed - Minister of Information

22. Dr. Muhammadu Mahmoud  - Minister of Environment

23. Engr. Suleiman H. Adamu - Minister of Water Resources

 24. Engr. Saleh Mamman - Minister of Youth and Sprorts 

25. Hadi Sirika - Minister of Aviation

26. Amb. Mariam Y. Katagum  - Minister of state for Transportation

27. Clement IK Anade Agba - Minister of State for Environment

28. Arch. O. Adegbite - Minister of State for Aviation 

29. Sen. Adeleke O. Mamora - Minister of State for Foreign Affairs

30. Gbamisola Saraki - Minister of State for Solid Minerals

31. Ramatu Tijjani - Minister of State for Health

32. Sharon O. Ikeazo- Minister of State for Niger Delta

33. Muhammadu Maigari Dingyadi - Minister of State for Power

34. Dr. Ukechukwu Ogah  - Minister of State for Works 

35. Sen. Tayo D. Alasoadura - Minister of State For Housing

36. Sunday Dare - Minister of State for Education

37. Amb. Zubairu Dada - Minister of State for Agriculture and Rural Development

38. Sa'adiya Umar Farouk - Minister of State for Labour and Employment

39. Abubakar D Aliyu - Minister of State for Budget and National Planning

40. Dr. Aliyu Isa Ibrahim Pantami - Minister for Communication

41. Emeka Nwajiuba - Minister of State for Industry, Trade and Investment

42. Goddy Jedy-Agba - Minister of State for Petroleum

43. Otunba Richard A. Adebayo - Minister of State For Defense

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Download our app